HUM Nutrition FAQ
What makes HUM Nutrition different?
HUM Nutrition offers targeted solutions for your personal skincare, wellness, and health goals. The vast majority of their products are vegan-friendly, and always 100% cruelty-free.
To get started, HUM Nutrition will ask you to take a 3-minute quiz. You’ll then be matched with one of the nutritionists who will provide you an initial recommendation of three products, and will also email you with a more detailed recommendation and analysis. You can speak to your personalized nutritionist at any time, and (other than actually buying the vitamins and supplements), all advice is totally free.
Is HUM Nutrition sustainable?
HUM Nutrition is focused on providing sustainability for you and the planet. This goes for each and every ingredient used in their products, as well as the company as a whole.
In fact, HUM Nutrition packages its products in bottles made from 100% ocean-bound plastic, and the brand even won the Marie Claire Sustainability Awards 2021.
In addition to bottles made from ocean-bound plastic, HUM Nutrition also uses boxes made from SFI and FSC certified materials, envelopes made from recycled newspapers, and naturally biodegradable/compostable green wrap instead of bubble wrap.
Are the HUM products vegetarian/vegan?
Many HUM Nutrition products are suitable for vegetarians and vegans, however, there are a few exceptions:
- OMG! Omega the Great: Uses fish oil from mackerel, salmon, and anchovies.
- Here Comes the Sun: Features a gelatin capsule that’s derived from beef.
- Collagen Love: The collagen comes from beef.
In all instances where meat or fish is used in HUM Nutrition products, great care has been made to ensure it’s as sustainable and cruelty-free as possible.
Can children take HUM Nutrition products?
Because nutrients can behave differently in bodies that are still developing, HUM nutritionists do not recommend their products for anyone under the age of 18.